Settings didn´t saved with Cubase Pro 8 Project

TSE X50
burn4ever
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 4:26 pm
Contact:

Settings didn´t saved with Cubase Pro 8 Project

Postby burn4ever » Fri Feb 26, 2016 4:36 pm

Hey,
I´m running two X50 instances in a Cubase Pro 8.0.20 project.
Setup the amps with an other IR and save the project.
After reopening the project my settings (IR) are gone?
Any advice how to fix it?

User avatar
onqel
Site Admin
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 6:40 pm

Re: Settings didn´t saved with Cubase Pro 8 Project

Postby onqel » Sun Feb 28, 2016 9:02 pm

Hi, i think this is a problem with how Cubase loads presets and banks/programs compared to other DAW's. (It loads the default "program" right after loading plugin settings with the result of wiping out the loaded settings.)
I'm sorry for the inconvenience, this has been reported by other Cubase users as well. I will include a proposed fix for this issue in the upcoming update, until we get it released I will recommend that you save a internal preset in X50 until we can confirm this issue is resolved.
Lead Developer
TSE AUDIO

MDolan
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 8:29 am

Re: Settings didn´t saved with Cubase Pro 8 Project

Postby MDolan » Tue Jun 21, 2016 8:34 am

Hi,

I've been experiencing the same issue for a few months now - Is there an estimated release date on the new version?

Cheers,
Mitch

User avatar
onqel
Site Admin
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 6:40 pm

Re: Settings didn´t saved with Cubase Pro 8 Project

Postby onqel » Sun Aug 07, 2016 11:41 pm

This issue should be resolved now in v2.4.5
Lead Developer
TSE AUDIO


Return to “TSE X50”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest

 

 

cron