Creating a natural feedback effect?

TSE X50
Dr.BeatDown

Creating a natural feedback effect?

Postby Dr.BeatDown » Sun Apr 05, 2015 7:44 pm

Hi there, just wanted to let you know x50 v2 is amazing! Got a question though. The only thing that no amp sim has is natural feedback. I know softube has an acoustic feedback but it's monophonic and it's really bad imo. Do you think you could create a polyphonic feedback effect? (That actually works without an expression pedal like with a real amp!) This would be the most amazing thing ever. Also, I would like it to work in headphones or monitors without cranking the monitors to insane volumes. I hope you can develop something like this. Thanks in advance.

m3adi3c

Re: Creating a natural feedback effect?

Postby m3adi3c » Mon Apr 06, 2015 5:58 am

I second this request, the only drawback that I see about amp sims compared to real amps is the ability to create feedback, controllable, "musical" kind of thing :) . I have no knowledge on DSP or programming so I don't know if it is "doable", but man, would that be great...

Studiostriver

Postby Studiostriver » Tue Apr 07, 2015 1:21 pm

Dr.BeatDown wrote:Hi there, just wanted to let you know x50 v2 is amazing! Got a question though. The only thing that no amp sim has is natural feedback. I know softube has an acoustic feedback but it's monophonic and it's really bad imo. Do you think you could create a polyphonic feedback effect? (That actually works without an expression pedal like with a real amp!) This would be the most amazing thing ever. Also, I would like it to work in headphones or monitors without cranking the monitors to insane volumes. I hope you can develop something like this. Thanks in advance.

Really wonderful idea.More realism is what we needed,but to the point how the real 6505 natural feedback works.As an option turn/on off,little potentiometer where you can dialed how much you like for certain stuff,rhythm,solo,and too much as effect...

Dr.BeatDown