High Load issue in Stereo Mode with Cubase 9.5

TSE X50
osum
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2017 1:27 pm

High Load issue in Stereo Mode with Cubase 9.5

Postby osum » Sat Nov 18, 2017 1:30 pm

Hi all

I upgraded to Cubase 9.5 and noticed, that in stereo mode the plugin produces extreme load. The real-time peak meter goes to full all the time. If I switch of the sereo mode it just behaves normal. It didn't happen in Cubase 8.5

Does anyone else have this issue too?

Thanks
Lukas

osum
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2017 1:27 pm

Re: High Load issue in Stereo Mode with Cubase 9.5

Postby osum » Sat Nov 18, 2017 10:51 pm

Ah, forgot to mention: the high load peak issue only occurs when I put the tracks on live monitoring.

User avatar
onqel
Site Admin
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 6:40 pm

Re: High Load issue in Stereo Mode with Cubase 9.5

Postby onqel » Thu Dec 14, 2017 11:30 pm

Please try disabling the "multi-core processing" option in the X50 config menu and see if this helps.
Lead Developer
TSE AUDIO

osum
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2017 1:27 pm

Re: High Load issue in Stereo Mode with Cubase 9.5

Postby osum » Fri Dec 22, 2017 6:14 pm

onqel wrote:Please try disabling the "multi-core processing" option in the X50 config menu and see if this helps.


Thanks for the tip, didn't seem to help though. It's pretty weird, I now changed to mono instances on each track as a workaround. Funny enough I noticed that as soon as I change one of the values for example on the EQ the load goes also as high as with the stereo mode issue.
When I load the plugin from scratch with my preset and don't touch it, it works.
So not a showstopper for me since I now know how to work around it but still weird.


Return to “TSE X50”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

 

 

cron